Syncing with your iOS Contacts works by a mechanism called linking. Dappre creates a link between a Dappre connection and an existing contact by matching the first and last name. If for whatever reason you no longer want Dappre to update an existing contact you need to manually unlink from Dappre.

  1. Open Dappre
  2. Go to the card of the connection you want to unlink
  3. Tap the options icon in the upper right corner
  4. Tap ‘Unlink’

Dappre will no longer update the contact details in the Contacts app for this connection. The last contact details, as synced by Dappre, will remain in the Contacts app.






Browse support by category