Contact details from your Dappre connections can be automatically synced to the iOS Contacts app. Every time the Dappre Cards list refreshes, your Dappre connections are synced with the iOS Contacts app. This means you will always have the latest contact information from your Dappre connection available to you in your iOS Contacts app.
Dappre matches the first and last name of your Dappre connections with the first and last name of the contacts in the iOS Contacts app. If no match is found a new contact will be created. If a match is found, a link is created between your Dappre connection and the matched contact. To protect important existing contact details (such as phone number, email address and website address) from being overwritten, the contact details from Dappre are added to the linked contact.
In the iOS Contacts app a ‘Dappre’ label is added to the phone number, email address and website address fields. This is done to make it easy for you to distinguish contact details synced by Dappre from contact details you added yourself. Nothing prevents you from changing the contact details synced by Dappre but be aware that any manual change you make, will be overwritten the next time the Dappre Cards list is refreshed.
Once a Dappre connection has been linked to an iOS contact you are free to edit the first and last name of that contact in the iOS Contacts app. Dappre will still sync all contact details as expected but ignores the changes you made to the first and last name.
If a Dappre connection contains the company name and job title it will always overwrite what you entered yourself. If no company name or job title were provided by your Dappre connection, Dappre will leave those fields alone. This means any company name or job title details you entered yourself for that contact will not be removed.